Pumpkin Spice Secrets

by Hillary Homzie

Images

Alt Image
Short Summary
Two girls, two crushes—one boy! Sometimes, secrets aren’t so sweet in this delicious story about spills, frills, and cleaning up the mess.

Good For:
Fans of Funny Middle School Fiction, Relatable Characters and Situations, Smart-but-Sweet Perspective on Tween Friendships and Romances

Topics and Themes:
Coffee Shops, Accidental Encounters, Crushes and Counter-Crushes, Best Friends and Rivals, School Stress, Staying True to Yourself

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Every order earns FREE Books and resources for the classroom. Books are offered at exclusive low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Families and teachers can also choose to ship to home.

Families: To order, you must have a child in the classroom of a Scholastic Book Clubs teacher. Please sign up with the teacher’s Class Code or select “Find Your Child’s Teacher.” If you already have an account, please .

You may share the teacher Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
Just as Maddie picks up her pumpkin spice frappe from the coffee-shop counter, she spills it all over the cute boy behind her. Talk about mortifying! Luckily, Jacob is friendly and easygoing, and soon Maddie is deeply in crush.

But before she can tell her best friend, Jana, about him at lunch the next day, Jana announces her huge new crush—on Jacob! Maddie doesn’t want to cause trouble, so she keeps her feelings hidden. After all, Jana will get over him soon, right?



Add major school stress to Maddie’s secret, and it’s a recipe for disaster. Can she stay true to both her friend and her heart—without it all turning into a sticky mess?


Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 4 - 7
    • Ages: 9 - 12
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 240 pages
  • Dimensions: 5 1/4" x 7 5/8"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-338-32534-8