Junior Monster Scouts: The Monster Squad

by Joe McGee illustrated by Ethan Long
Short Summary
Wolfy, Franky, and Vampyra may have monsters for parents, but they just want to help people in this funny series opener.

Good For:
Fans of Monster Stories, Entertaining Spoof of Scout Culture, Easy-to-Read Chapter Book with Comical Cartoon Illustrations, Beginning a New Series

Topics and Themes:
Classic Movie Monsters and Their Children, Earning Merit Badges, Good Deeds, Heroes and Villains, Lost Kittens, Rats, Saving the Day

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
Wolfy, Franky, and Vampyra—the children of classic monsters—are Junior Monster Scouts. And even though “monster” is their middle name, these funny fiends just want to help anybody in need, earn their Junior Monster Scout merit badges, and make friends. But their good deeds are always foiled by Baron Von Grump, a cranky schemer who doesn’t like noise, doesn’t like kids, and most of all doesn’t like the Junior Monster Scouts.



In this silly series debut, Peter Piper’s kitten Shadow is lost deep in the Gloomy Forest, and the Scouts want to help their new friend. But today is also the Village Cheese Festival, and all of the celebrating has Baron Von Grump at wits’ end. How can he play his violin in peace with the villagers making such a racket? When he hatches a cheesy plan that involves huge, hungry rats, can the Scouts save the cats, the rats, and the day?
Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 2 - 3
    • Ages: 7 - 9
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 112 pages
  • Dimensions: 5 1/4" x 7 5/8"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-338-60721-5