Dragons in a Bag

by Zetta Elliott illustrated by Geneva B
Short Summary
When Jaxon is sent to spend the day with a mean old lady, he finds out she’s really a witch who needs his help delivering baby dragons to a magical kingdom.

Good For:
Award-Winning Author, Fans of Fire-Breathers, Magical Chapter-Book Fantasy in an Urban Setting, Embracing Diversity

Topics and Themes:
Dragons, Witches, Magic, Family Dynamics, Brooklyn, Gentrification, Segregation, Accepting Differences, Cooperation and Teamwork

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
Jaxon’s mother has sent him to help a woman she calls Ma, but it turns out she’s not his grandmother; she’s a witch. Soon, Jaxon is helping Ma transport real live dragons to a magical realm where they’ll be safe. According to Ma, there are only two rules when it comes to the dragons: don’t let them out of the bag, and don’t feed them anything sweet. Before he knows it, Jax and his friends Vikram and Kavita have broken both rules. Will Jax get the baby dragons delivered safe and sound? Or will they be lost in Brooklyn forever?
Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 3 - 6
    • Ages: 8 - 12
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 160 pages
  • Dimensions: 5 1/4" x 7 5/8"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-338-60327-9