Wings of Fire #8: Escaping Peril

by Tui T. Sutherland

Images

Alt Image
Short Summary
To defend the Academy, the deadliest dragon in Pyrrhia must turn against her former ruler…Queen Scarlet!

Good For:
Popular Series, Fans of Fire-Breathing Fiction, Page-Turning Fantasy Action and Suspense, Accepting Challenges and Finding Inner Strength

Topics and Themes:
Heroes and Villains, Dragon Lore and Legend, Secret Powers, Finding Courage

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
Peril has been loyal to Queen Scarlet, who used her fatal firescales to kill countless dragons in the SkyWing arena. Now Peril is loyal to Clay, the only dragonet who has ever been her friend. So when Scarlet threatens Jade Mountain Academy, Peril sets off to find her former queen, stop her, and save the day, no matter what it takes.

There’s just one problem: Turtle, a strangely persistent SeaWing, insists on coming along too. Turtle is worried about his friends, who left to search for Scarlet and haven’t returned. Peril is worried that she might accidentally burn Turtle—or burn him on purpose, for being so annoying—and frustrated that she keeps saying and doing the wrong things. She can’t escape her firescales, and she can’t escape her reputation as the deadliest dragon in Pyrrhia.



So when she’s offered a chance to trade everything for a new life, Peril has to decide who she’s really loyal to…and whether her own scales might actually be worth saving.


Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 4 - 6
    • Ages: 9 - 12
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 336 pages
  • Dimensions: 5 1/4" x 7 5/8"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-338-25635-2