Hope: Project Middle School

by Alyssa Milano , Debbie Rigaud illustrated by Eric S. Keyes

Images

Alt Image
  • Item #061903 in Online-Only Online-Only
    • Grades: 3 - 6
    • Ages: 8 - 12
  • Series: Hope
    • Format: Paperback Book
      Paperback Book
Short Summary
Every day is a good day to champion a cause, defend an underdog, and win some respect from the boys. Just ask Hope Roberts!

Good For:
Fans of Actor and Activist Alyssa Milano, Inspiring Can-Do Character, Familiar Middle School Troubles, Lighthearted Humor

Topics and Themes:
Saving the World, Social Action, Personal Responsibility, Middle School, Leadership

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
Hope believes in dreaming big. That’s why she’s enrolled in all of the advanced classes at her new middle school. She’s smart and confident in her abilities. But though Hope seems superstrong on the outside, there’s another side to her too. She’s just a regular girl trying to survive middle school. So it’s especially hard when none of the boys in the science club will listen to her…or any of the girls. Hope and her friend Camila get stuck working all of the boring parts of the club’s big science project.

But Hope is determined to prove herself to the boys—even if it means doing a lot of extra work on her own. She knows that sometimes changing the world starts small. So now Hope has a mission! Can she turn the science club into a place that’s welcoming for everyone—and make some new friends along the way?

Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 3 - 6
    • Ages: 8 - 12
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 208 pages
  • Dimensions: 5 1/4" x 7 5/8"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-338-61205-9