Heartless

by Marissa Meyer

Images

Alt Image
    Trouble viewing the flyer? Click Here
    loading
    • Grades: 7 - 12
    • Ages: 13 - and up
    • Format: Paperback Book
      Paperback Book
Short Summary
Turns out the evil Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland was once a nice girl who loved baking—and the handsome court joker, Jest.

Good For:
Female Empowerment, Fascinating Backstory, Fans of Wicked, Encouraging Empathy and Understanding

Topics and Themes:
Defying Expectations, Baking, Romance, Destiny, Free Will, World of Wonderland, Page-Turning Bestseller
Some mature content.

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
Long before she was the terror of Wonderland, she was just a girl who wanted to fall in love.

Catherine may be one of the most desired girls in Wonderland and a favorite of the unmarried King of Hearts, but her interests lie elsewhere. A talented baker, all she wants is to open a shop with her best friend. But according to her mother, such a goal is unthinkable for the young woman who could be the next queen.

Then Catherine meets Jest, the handsome and mysterious court joker. For the first time, she feels the pull of true attraction. At the risk of offending the king and infuriating her parents, she and Jest enter into an intense, secret courtship. Catherine is determined to define her own destiny and fall in love on her own terms, but in a land thriving with magic, madness, and monsters, fate has other plans.
Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 7 - 12
    • Ages: 13 - and up
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 480 pages
  • Dimensions: 5 1/2" x 8 1/4"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-250-31839-8