Crazy Rich Asians: Movie Edition

by Kevin Kwan

Images

Alt Image
  • Item #1536 in BookBeat BookBeat
    • Grades: 8 - 12
    • Ages: 14 - and up
    • Format: Paperback Book
      Paperback Book
Short Summary
Money can’t buy happiness in this cleverly plotted romance about a girl, her super-rich boyfriend, and the family she may (or may not) become a part of.

Good For:
Movie Tie-In, Fans of High-Profile Romances, Discussion of Cultural Similarities & Differences

Topics and Themes:
New York, Singapore, Travel & Romance, Marriage & Family, Wealth & Privilege, Conspicuous Consumption, Vacations, Schemes & Intrigue, High Society
This title contains adult themes, language, and subject matter and is only recommended for older readers.

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
When New Yorker Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she envisions a humble family home and quality time with the man she hopes to marry. But Nick has failed to give his girlfriend a few key details. One, that his childhood home looks like a palace; two, that he grew up riding in more private planes than cars; and three, that he just happens to be the country’s most eligible bachelor.

On Nick’s arm, Rachel may as well have a target on her back the second she steps off the plane, and soon her relaxed vacation turns into an obstacle course of old money, new money, nosy relatives, and scheming social climbers.
Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 8 - 12
    • Ages: 14 - and up
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 544 pages
  • Dimensions: 5 3/16" x 8" x 0 13/16"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-0-525-56376-1