Cadaver & Queen

by Alisa Kwitney
  • Item #1036 in BookBeat BookBeat
    • Grades: 8 - 12
    • Ages: 13 - and up
    • Format: Paperback Book
      Paperback Book
Short Summary
Elizabeth discovers one of the Bio-Mechanical cadavers at her med school seems to have thoughts, feelings…and self-awareness. And his name is Victor Frankenstein.

Good For:
Fans of Twisted Tales and Gothic Horror, Frankenstein-Inspired Steampunk Mystery, Tightly Paced Historical Thriller, What It Means to Be Human

Topics & Themes:
Science vs. Nature, Self-Awareness, Sexism
Some mature content.

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
When Elizabeth Lavenza enrolled at Ingold as its first female medical student, she knew she wouldn’t have an easy time. From class demands to being an outsider among her male cohorts, she’ll have to go above and beyond to prove herself.

So when she stumbles across what appears to be a faulty Bio-Mechanical—one of the mechanized cadavers created to service the school—she jumps at the chance to fix it and get ahead in the program. Only this Bio-Mechanical isn’t like the others. This one seems to have thoughts, feelings…and self-awareness.

Soon Elizabeth realizes that it is Victor Frankenstein—a former student who died under mysterious circumstances. Suddenly Elizabeth finds herself entwined in his dark secrets, ones he might have been murdered to keep buried.
Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 8 - 12
    • Ages: 13 - and up
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 320 pages
  • Dimensions: 5 1/2" x 8 1/4"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-338-67069-1