Baby-Sitters Little Sister® Graphix #1: Karen’s Witch

by Katy Farina, based on the novel by Ann M. Martin illustrated by Katy Farina
Short Summary
Karen is convinced that her neighbor is a witch. But can she prove it and save the neighborhood? A fresh and funny spin-off series of The Baby-Sitters Club!

Good For:
Full-Color Graphic Novel for Younger Readers, Fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Relatable Characters in Familiar Situations, Learning Not to Judge Based on Appearances

Topics and Themes:
Stepsisters, Next-Door Neighbors, Spying, Witches and Spells, Mistaken Impressions

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

Summary

More
Karen Brewer lives next door to Mrs. Porter, who wears long robes and has wild gray hair. Mrs. Porter has a black cat named Midnight and always seems to be working in her garden. Karen isn’t supposed to spy on her neighbor, but she’s determined to prove that Mrs. Porter is a witch named Morbidda Destiny!

Mrs. Porter is getting ready to have a special meeting at her house, and Karen is sure the meeting is for witches. Are they going to cast a spell on Karen? Or are they really witches at all?
Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

    • Grades: 2 - 4
    • Ages: 7 - 10
  • Product Type: Book
  • Page Count: 144 pages
  • Dimensions: 6" x 9"
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 13: 978-1-338-31519-6