Allies 6-Book Pack

by Alan Gratz

Images

Alt Image
    • Grades: 4 - 7
    • Ages: 9 - 12
  • In this Pack: 1 Items
    • Format: Paperback Book Pack
Short Summary
On June 6, 1944, the Allied nations came together to unite and fight as one to liberate Nazi-occupied Europe. It was the ultimate test of teamwork in the face of tyranny. This was D-Day. Includes six copies of the book.

Good For:
Bestselling Author, Fans of Military History, Interwoven Tales of Bravery and Heroism, Compelling Array of Characters and Voices

Topics and Themes:
World War II, D-Day Invasion, Nazi and Allied Forces, Spies, Medics, Raids, Betrayal, Taking Risks, Courage and Sacrifice, Heroism

Product Details

For exclusive book club value price & free shipping

Books are offered at exclusively low prices and shipped to the classroom for free. Plus each order gives back to the class in FREE Books and resources.

Parent: To place an order, you must be connected to a teacher via the Class Code, or search for the teacher to get connected. If you already have an account, just .

Share your Class Code with friends and extended family for ordering online.

See Items in this Pack
  • Allies
    Allies
    Only available in pack
    Available Formats
    Paperback Book
  • Available Formats
    $5.50 |
    225 pts

Summary

More
June 6, 1944: the Nazis are terrorizing Europe on their evil quest to conquer the world. The only way to stop them? The biggest, most top-secret military operation ever, with the Allied nations coming together—by land, sea, and air—to storm German-occupied France.

Welcome to D-Day.

Dee Carpenter, a young US soldier, is on a boat racing toward the French coast. Dee, along with his brothers-in-arms, is terrified. He feels the entire weight of World War II on his shoulders.

But Dee is not alone. Behind enemy lines in France, a girl named Samira works as a spy, trying to sabotage the German army—and find her mother. At the same time, a paratrooper named James leaps from a plane to take part in a daring midnight raid. During the beach invasion, Henry, a medic, goes out into the bullets and bombs, searching for soldiers to save.

In a breathtaking race against time, each of them must fight to complete their high-stakes missions. But with betrayals and deadly risks at every turn, can the Allies do what it takes to win the day?

Includes six copies of the book.
Show Less

Also Read . . .

Popular For This Age Group

Recently Viewed

Product Details

  • ISBN 13: 978-1-338-73888-9